Free Bonus at Betway


Cardiff City

The season started badly for Cardiff City fans who were in uproar before a ball was kicked.

A rebranding that saw, amongst other things, their kit turn from the traditional blue to red, went down like a lead balloon, to the surprise of nobody who knew anything about football.

The fans grumbles were silenced somewhat with their first promotion to the top flight since 1960.

No Bluebirds player managed a double-figure goal tally but they still won the league by 8 points largely due to a poor effort by the rest of the league.


Leicester City


This is where the greatest story in Premier League history started…

Nigel Pearson had put the backbone of a team together that would go on to win The Premier League just a few years later.

Kasper Schmeichel, Wes Morgan, Rihad Mahrez and Jamie Vardy were all showing signs of being top players but it was Dave Nugent that took top scorer honours with 20 EFL goals.

Along the way to the title, they broke several club records including most points in a single season (102), most league wins in a single season (31), most league home wins in a single season (17), the most consecutive league wins (9), the most consecutive away league wins (5), the longest unbeaten run away from home in the league (13) and the most consecutive league games scored in (31).

They barely stayed up the year after, the year after that we all know what happened, even if to this day we can scarcely believe it.



Nobody predicted this, even fewer people predicted they would still be in The Premier League 3 years later.

The Cherries were promoted for the first time in their history thanks to the quiet genius of Eddie Howe. Howes talents have kept them up on a budget that most Championship clubs would struggle on.

In 2014/15 Bournemouth won 13 away games, scored 98 goals and had a goal difference of +53.

15 players scored in the league but credit must go to Eddie Howe who continues to impress on a bottom 3 budget.



A 23 match unbeaten run when it mattered most helped Burnley to the EFL Championship title.

Sean Dyche masterminded promotion, Andre Gray and Sam Vokes banged in the goals and  Joey Barton made a nuisance of himself in midfield as well as the bookies.

Dyche is doing his best to add to the rich history of Burnley FC.


Newcastle United

Rafa Benitez added an EFL Championship title to his impressive CV but a determined Brighton side ran them close.

Newcastle were supposed to walk the league, it wasn’t that easy. Rafas experience told in the end as The Magpies hit a sticky patch on the run in, winning just 2 out of 8 games.

They regrouped and won their last 3 games to win the division.

Wolves look like they will be added to our report come May but you never know with The Championship.